IDEL Board Members

The Institute is headed by a Director and supervised by a Board. The Board is expected to play supervisory and advisory roles.

The pioneer Board is constituted as:

S/N Name Position
1. Professor Sakah Mahmud Chairman
2. Dr. AbdulRafiu Isiaka Member / Acting Director of the Institute
3. Professor Niyi Bojuwoye Member / Director, Distance Learning Unit
4. Dr. Abubakar Siddiq Member / Rep. College of Pure and Applied Sciences
5. Dr. Zebaze Kana Member / Rep. College of Engineering
6. Dr. Mashood Aliyu Member / Rep College of Agriculture
7. Mr. Abdullahi Ayuba Member / Rep. Bursary Department
8. Mrs. Florence Ajani Member / Rep. University Library
9. Mr. Shuaib Mohammed Member / Rep. Registry Department

“The Institute is an important arm of the University that is intended to make a major impact in our communities… I want KWASU to be known nationally and internationally as a University with respected and well-recognised Distance and E-Learning programme. I really want us to be known that way and I think we can achieve it.”
- Vice Chancellor, Professor AbdulRasheed Na'Allah during the inauguration of the Board on May 26,2016. .